Uninstall Windows® XP in HP Pavilion® p6310t CTO Desktop PC
Need to uninstall Windows® XP® in HP Pavilion p6310t CTO Desktop PC?
Windows XP is an easy to use operating system and is supported by most of the computers available in the market. But, if you confront with different errors and problems while you are running Windows XP on your HP Pavilion p6310t CTO Desktop PC computer, you have only two solutions to get rid of this problem, to uninstall your Windows XP or to upgrade it. Uninstalling Windows XP is an easy process that can be performed by the user himself.
The following points need to be kept in mind while uninstalling Windows XP in HP Pavilion p6310t CTO Desktop PC:
- How to uninstall Windows XP in HP Pavilion p6310t CTO Desktop PC
- Important issues
How to uninstall Windows XP in HP Pavilion p6310t CTO Desktop PC
First of all, set your computer in the safe mode and then restart it. Because the process requires an administrator privilege, you need to sign in by having the administrator rights. Then go in ‘Start’ and select ‘Control Panel’. Here you have ‘Add/Remove’ option, so click on it and open a list with all the programs you can uninstall. Pick out ‘Uninstall Windows XP’ to start the uninstall process. If ‘Uninstall Windows XP’ is not available in the list it is not a problem. Install an older Windows OS or the later version of the current Windows XP.
Before starting to uninstall your current Windows XP operating system take care and backup all your critical information. In this way, you avoid losing it and you can use it later. Before uninstalling Windows XP, consider the possibility to upgrade it to Windows Vista because you can keep the current operating system and to overwrite and incorporate Windows Vista in Windows XP files. Then you will be able to transfer all the data very easy. Moreover, it is not necessary to backup your data or to make boot disks. The uninstall process doesn’t imply difficult issues but it takes a large amount of time. Don’t start the process if you don’t have at least a free hour ahead. When you uninstall Windows XP, your computer will roll back at the operating system that existed before you performed your installation. The removal program will roll back to the version of Windows that existed before your installation.
In case that the computer has enough free space, the removed Windows XP files are being saved during the upgrade process. If the programs were installed before the upgrading process they are preserved. If the programs were installed after the upgrade process they will be lost after you remove Windows XP and you must install them again. Don’t start uninstalling Windows XP without previously backing up all the important directories, software, data and applications. They will be removed completely when Windows XP operating system is uninstalled.