HP Pavilion® Slimline s5370t Uninstall Windows® 7
Are you interested in knowing the different issues and solutions before uninstalling Windows® 7 from your HP Pavilion Slimline s5370t series?
HP Pavilion Slimline s5370t series comes with a number of advanced features and options to provide users an excellent computing experience. HP Pavilion Slimline s5370t comes with Windows® 7 as its operating system. Sometimes, users might need to uninstall Windows® 7 from HP Pavilion Slimline s5370t.
The different issues and its solutions related to uninstallation of Windows® 7 from HP Pavilion Slimline s5370t series are as follows:
- Keeping the recovery partition intact
- Keeping a backup of drivers and software
- Saving the settings
Keeping the recovery partition intact
HP Pavilion Slimline s5370t series laptop comes with a default partition which contains Windows® 7 package, and which can be shifted to main partition in the event of a problem. This partition acts as the alternative to Windows® 7 installation disk. In case a user formats this default partition by mistake, the original Windows® 7 installation will be lost. So, this will be the most important thing to be kept in mind when uninstalling Windows® 7 from your HP Pavilion Slimline s5370t series.
Keeping a backup of drivers and software
HP Pavilion Slimline s5370t series laptop comes with pre-installed drivers. But when uninstalling the operating system, you need to take a backup of these drivers for future use. Uninstalling Windows® 7 operating system will by default remove all the installed drivers. You should always take a backup of all the drivers so that there is no problem when re-installing the operating system. In addition to this, when uninstalling Windows® 7, one should take a backup of all set-up files and software licenses. Losing software licenses will make the software useless for future use. Furthermore, software programs will only be available as trail versions and users will not be able to take the benefits of full version of the useful software programs.
Users personalize their systems as per their needs and requirements. These setting should be saved for an easy transition from one operating system to other. These settings can be used in case users decide to re-install the default operating system and give the familiar environment again.