Restore Factory Settings in HP Pavilion® Slimline s5380t Desktop
Provide the tips for restoring factory settings in HP Pavilion Slimline s5380t Desktop
HP Pavilion Slimline s5380t desktop is having a facility to customize the specifications according to your requirement. It uses Intel Core 2 Quad processor. You can choose this processor type at various speeds. DDR3 memory is available with 4 GB and a hard disk of 500 GB is available by default. The RAM can be upgraded up to 8 GB in order to improve the performance. Also the storage space is available up to 2 TB. Display is available with the integrated GMA and separated NVIDIA graphics card. The options for networking and accessing multiple memory cards are in-built in this system. Also there is a SuperMulti DVD Burner available. OS installed by default is Windows 7. If you need to bring your system back to the default settings you need to use the system restore or a restore CD that you have created or that came with the product pack. Also doing a complete installation of the OS and drivers with the CD s available after removing them all can restore the default state.
Find below the things to be taken care while restoring factory settings in your HP Pavilion Slimline s5380t desktop:
- Removing external devices
- Saving needed files to a CD
- Restart system
Removing external devices
While restoring to factory settings in your HP Pavilion Slimline s5380t desktop, you need to remove all the external devices connected. If you have connected, printer, camera, USB flash drives etc, remove them safely. If such devices are connected there are chances of disruption during the restoration process.
Saving needed files to a CD
If you are going for a clean installation, all the files saved in the system can be removed. If any important files are saved in the system, you need to burn it into a CD or to a USB flash drive before removing it. You can use these once the factory settings are restored in your HP Pavilion Slimline s5380t desktop.
If you are performing a System Restore, you may be prompted to reboot the system. The changes can take effect only after the restart. In order to start using the system in the factory settings, you need to restart it as soon as the system restore is completed. If you need to save back any files do it only after the restart.