iYogi
 
 
 
Call for HP Support 1 855 461 6161 iYogi, Inc. BBB Business Review

 
 

Online HP Support, Call Toll Free @ 1-877-381-6866
http://supportforhp.iyogi.com/
Get hassle free tech support for your HP products at comprehensive prices. Call Today!

Factory settings in HP ProBook® 4420s Notebook PC

About admin

How to restore factory settings in HP ProBook 4420s Notebook PC?

Restore factory settings is a process where the settings of a computer are taken back to the state which was created by its manufacturer before purchase. These are the primary settings which make sure that your computer runs efficiently even without your intervention. However, with time and use there are many settings which get tweaked and modified and, some of which can reduce the optimal utilization of the computer resources. In such conditions, restore factory settings can be done to remediate the issues. Here we will highlight the following points with respect to HP ProBook 4420s Notebook PC:

  • Restoring factory settings from CD
  • Restoring factory settings from advanced boot menu
  • Restoring tips

Restoring factory settings from CD

This is a simple process where your system settings are brought back to their factory conditions. This is carried out using a media device like CD/DVD. This comes along with your notebook when it was purchased from HP and can also be used to install drivers, configure Windows, install updated on your system amongst other things. Start this procedure by inserting the CD/DVD into your system and following the on-screen instructions.

Restoring factory settings from advanced boot menu

Switch on your computer and hit the ‘Esc’ key when you see this message ‘Press the ESC key for Startup Menu’ in the lower-left corner of the screen. Then press F10 to enter into BIOS mode. With the help of arrow keys, select File>Restore defaults, and then hit ‘Enter’. Press F10 when you see a confirmation box on the screen. Now save your selections before exiting the computer setup by selecting File>Save changes and exit. Follow the on-screen instructions and restart your computer.

Restoring tips

Take a backup of data before restoring your system. Your passwords and security settings are not changed in this process so you need not worry about them.

 


0 Comments
Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

(required)



*